eat pretty

Leave a comment
eat pretty / wholefood

IMG_1772

Hi guys

So, lets start from the very beginning. This half year ( from summer to about now) has not been what you might call my primetime. I’ve been stressed, I’ve not worked out enough, I’ve not eaten well and I’ve basically not been doing anything actually productive/good for myself, This I realized the day after eating nachos, drinking a massive coke and then going to a party afterwards. When I arrived home than saturday, I felt bad. And like, bad with a thick line beneath it and three exclamation marks afterwards. I wanted to change, just a little bit, for the better. This, my sister had already tried, and that is why she lend me her book: Eat pretty. The eat pretty lifestyle is basically to eat whole foods. Raw, organic, healthy fruits and vegetables that benefit your inner and outer beauty. It is not a vegan diet, because I am allowed to eat meat and fish. I just have to cut down the amount of red meat. What is completely out of my diet is caffeine, diary, sugar, very grilled foods, fried foods and pre-cooked dinners. I’m just getting started so of course it takes some getting used to, but I think it’s going to be great!

So today I made a smoothie bowl for breakfast and I wanted to show you guys. The smoothie contained:

A ripe banana,

about a half pineapple,

a handful spinach,

and some soya yogurt.

IMG_1776

I topped the smoothie with flaxseeds, oatmeal and cranberries.

Haha so I hope you enjoyed my post. I’m going to do a little bit more of these and then I’m thinking about reinventing some of my old blogging-themes. Can’t wait.

love Anna

The Author

I just want to live life and write about it

Leave a Reply

