The day after

Leave a comment
beauty / inspiration / life / party


Skærmbillede 2015-03-04 kl. 18.03.35

How are you my darlings? I’m quite alright. A bit (LOT) tired, but you know, I’ll survive. Went to bed at 3 am, woke up 7 am. Life’s good, when you’ve only gotten 5 hours of sleep, I tell you. So the reason why I went to bed at that particularly time of the night, was that I attended in the last HSG (party at my high school) this year. I’m not gonna lie to you. It was awesome, but I have nothing against a couple of weeks without partying now. I feel like shit, mentally. I’ve never really been the hungover type. I just feel tired and nasty after a party. Like my body is soaked with poison on the inside and soaked in sweat and dirt on the outside. Like why do I do this to my body? No, really. It’s a fair question. Why do we pour something that’s literally poison down our throats? I have no legit answer, but nonetheless, I do it, you do it, we do it. I have the biggest respect for non-drinkers, but what the hell. I have a good time in the moment. In fact, me and my friend had a nice talk about serbian tigers at the pre party. Legen, – wait for it – dary. What I actually wanted with this post was to tell you what I do on one of these terrible, regretful days. Firstly, I tend to wake up pretty damn early. Then I lay in bed, watching everybody’s my stories on snapchat. That’s funny stuff. Then I go eat breakfast – not much because I feel nasty and unhealthy.

I think I need some special treatment when I feel this way. So I filled up my bathtub with hot water and epsom bathsalt – my new fave thing. I’ve found this epsom salt with mint and lavender from the danish brand “Sard“. Afterwards I applied almond-oil, also from Sard. I love this brand because they keep it simple, and it’s all neutral, good things for your skin and the environment. At last, I spend my whole day in bed; tumblr and good music. Jep, that’s it. I’m actually trying to tumblr things up with these pictures haha.

Anyway, thanks for reading.

see you soon

2015-05-09 10.55.45

2015-05-09 17.28.17

2015-05-09 10.54.33

2015-05-09 10.56.15

The Author

I just want to live life and write about it

Leave a Reply

