GRWM : Love-themed party

Leave a comment
beauty / experiences / fashion / friends / fun / inspiration / life / love / music / party / summer / Uncategorized

 

 

Hello you guys

This post is going to be me trying to do something new. Instead of making grwm-videos, I’ll try to write them this time, since I do not feel like I have the time nor desire to edit a video right now. (Honestly I feel so stressed out, so parties seem like a great idea atm).

So, I guess I’ll start up with the make-up since it’s of the essence. Naturally, I didn’t get any nice pictures of it, because I am a sucker at selfies, but if you’re able to see it on the picture of me and Juttisha, I chose to go with a rosy look a-la romance and a light-brown, nude lip with pink undertones. For the skin I went for a bronzy look, which I always do for parties because i’m so naturally pale, and the highlighter was, of course, also in a rosy colour.
The top I was wearing is from Asos’ own brand, whilst the necklace is from H&M, the jeans from a danish brand called Vero Moda and the boots from Vagabond. I’ll post proper pictures down below. 


Product list:

Moisturiser: Dermologica clear start mat moisturizer // this is real good if you’re prone to oily skin, like me. 
Primer: NYX HD primer base
Foundation: Too faced, born this way in light nude // oil-free and long-lasting, one of the best foundations I know.
Concealers: MAC cosmetics select cover-up and Urban Decay Naked concealer.

Loose powder: Nilens jord priming and finish powder 
Bronzer: Too faced, chocolate bronzer
Highlighter: MAC Cosmetics mineralize skinfinish in soft and gentle
Brows: NYX micro brow-pencil in ash-brown and Benefit cosmetics’ Gimme brow
Eyes: Morphe mat palette 350M and Urban Decay Naked 3 // I highly recommend the Morphe palette, but I actually find that Naked 3 disappoint each time I use it, since there’s barely any pigmentation in the shadows. 
Mascara: Benefit Cosmetics They’re Real! mascara
Lips: NYX lingerie in the colour Ruffle Trim. 


We, Julie and I, decided to buy sushi for dinner this time. I wanted something small, so I just ordered 3 rolls of host maki (Avocado, mango and one with salmon) – and of course shrimp chips and chilimayo. When we got home from school that day we suddenly realised that we only had 1,5 hours before we had to be at my friend Olivia’s apartment, so everything went a bit hasty. Anyhow, I’ll post some pictures from the evening just to set the vibe. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Author

I just want to live life and write about it

Leave a Reply

